CD Faculty

GODDARD_TOWERFrank Boutsen, Ph.D, CCC-SLP
Academic Department Head
Professor
Areas: Motor Speech Disorders, Speech Prosody
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 245D
Telephone: 646-2385
Email: fboutsen@nmsu.edu

Genevieve Munoz, M.A., CCC-SLP
Coordinator of Clinical Education
College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 177
Telephone: 676-7987
Email: gymunoz@nmsu.edu

Heike Lehnert-Lehouillier, Ph.D, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Areas: Speech Science, Phonetics and Speech Sound Disorders, Voice disorders, Autism Spectrum Disorders
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 243C
Telephone: 646-5560
Email: hlehnert@nmsu.edu

Bijoyaa Mohapatra, Ph.D, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Areas: Neurological Communication Disorders, Aging, Cognition, Complementary and Integrative health
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 234F
Telephone: 646-7829
Email: bmohap@nmsu.edu

Joan Wilson, Ph.D, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Areas: Autism, Transcranial direct current stimulation
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building
Telephone:
Email: wilsonj@nmsu.edu

Anne Cobos, M.A, CCC-SLP
College Assistant Professor
Areas:  Clinical Education, Dysphagia, Motor Speech Disorders
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 234E
Telephone: 646-7687
Email: acobos@nmsu.edu

Rebecca Lindsay, M.A., CCC-SLP
College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm
Telephone:
Email: rlindsay@nmsu.edu

Rosina Nuanes, M.A., CCC-SLP
College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm
Telephone:
Email: rmnuanes@nmsu.edu

Natalie Bencomo, M.A., CCC-SLP
College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm
Telephone:
Email: nbencomo@nmsu.edu

Alfred Valdez, Ph.D, CCC-SLP
Emeritus Professor of Speech Language Pathology
Areas: Language and Cognition, Technology, Measurement, Research Methods/Statistics
Email: valdez1@nmsu.edu

 

Department of Communication Disorders 

Program in the College of Education
PO Box 30001 / MSC 3SPE
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001