Skip to main content

GODDARD TOWERCD Faculty

 

Frank Boutsen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor
Areas: Motor Speech Disorders, Speech Prosody
Room: Communication Sciences Building Rm 243B
Telephone: 646-2385
Email:  
fboutsen@nmsu.edu

 

Heike Lehnert-Lehouillier, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Interim Department Head
Associate Professor
Areas: Speech Science, Phonetics and Speech Sound Disorders, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Voice Disorders
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 243C
Telephone: 646-5560
Email:   hlehnert@nmsu.edu

 

Daisy Lopez, M.A., CCC-SLP

College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 162
Telephone: 646-2067
Email: drlopez@nmsu.edu  

 

Genevieve Y. Muñoz, M.A., CCC-SLP

Coordinator of Clinical Education
College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 177
Telephone: 646-7987
Email:   gymunoz@nmsu.edu

 

Sabrina Rivera (Verdoza), M.A., CCC-SLP

College Assistant Professor
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 156
Telephone: 646-2057
Email:   svrivera@nmsu.edu

 

Prarthana Shivabasappa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Areas:Bilingual Speech-Language Pathology, Pediatric Language Disorders
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building Rm 243 D
Telephone: 646-7987
Email:   prashi@nmsu.edu

 

Joan Wilson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Areas: Autism, Transcranial direct current stimulation
Room: Communication Sciences (Speech) Building
Telephone:
Email:   wilsonj@nmsu.edu

 

Alfred Valdez, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Emeritus Professor of Speech Language Pathology
Areas: Language and Cognition, Technology, Measurement, Research Methods/Statistics
Email: 
valdez1@nmsu.edu

 

ASL Faculty

Sandra Williams

Email:  sanwilli@nmsu.edu

 

JoJo Lopez

Email:  jolopez7@nmsu.edu

 

Waithera Kinuthia

Email: 

Staff

TBA

Administrative Assistant

Room: 245
Telephone: 646-2402
Fax: 646-7712
Email: